When it rains, it pours. A lot of times in my life I find myself wondering why I go through the things I go through. There are times where it feels like I’ve been caught in a storm for so long, that I can’t remember the last time chaos wasn’t taking place. I don’t believe in feeling sorry for myself or asking “why me”, but at the same time I’d often wonder… “WHY ME?”. It’s human nature, we all wonder that at times. However, the moment I began to realize that maybe, I’m going through the struggles that I’m going through for a reason, things got a bit easier. I realized that I’m going through this storm to prepare me for my future. Nothing in life worth having comes easy, so why would an amazing, fulfilling life come to someone who hasn’t gone through anything to prepare them for it?

The best way to get through a rough patch in your life, is to be as positive as you can about it. The truth of the matter is, it won’t be easy. Respect the process and realize that everything you’re going through is preparing you for what’s to come down the road. However, it’s up to you to be humble enough to accept what life is teaching you, and adjust your life accordingly. In my life personally, I’ve been able to pick out a lot of my character flaws that correlate to some of the chaos. However, being humble in God’s control, a lot of the chaos I don’t understand and don’t even try to. I do know however that I’ll learn from everything going on in my life and it will prepare me for obstacles down the road, as well as making me a better person than I previously was in the process.

Have faith in God’s plan and truly understanding that the things that are happening to you now, regardless of how brutal they may be, are only preparing you for your glory days. I realize now that without some of the things that I’ve gone through, I wouldn’t be responsible enough to handle the wonderful things that God has planned for my life. Why would God put you in a position to live your dream life if you aren’t ready to fully accept it? So you can blow it once you get there? No coach is going to give his players the starting job if they haven’t shown that they’re ready to take on that starting job. Life is no different.

We don’t know everything that our goals and dreams entail, and we won’t know until we finally achieve them. Honestly, some of us don’t even know what those goals and dreams are just yet! That’s fine. Just know that regardless of what they are, your life is preparing you for it right now. When you finally reach the part of your life you’ve been training your entire life for, you’ll look back and say “Now I understand why I went through what I went through.”

Always remember that there is beauty in the struggle. Struggle builds strength, it builds character, and it humbles us. Struggle teaches us many of life’s most important lessons, that can’t be learned any other way. Struggle enhances your perspective on life. Some of the world’s most beautiful and successful people have been through the most. Always look for the good in bad situations, and your outlook on life will improve dramatically. Lastly, pray. Communicate with God, and he will see you through any situation you’re going through. Be patient, and things will eventually turn around.

I also recommend following this group on social media; their name is “Power of Positivity”. I follow them and I love what they post. Nothing but positive vibes and quotes that I need to read at times.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/powerofpositivity

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/powerofpositivity

Twitter: https://twitter.com/livepositivity

God Bless

 

13 thoughts on “Braving The Storm

  1. About a quarter of the way though I’m thinking to myself, “I think this guy is a Christian, too!” And here I was right! Hahah I really liked your post 🙂 It’s well-written and definitely thought provoking.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

